Skip to content

Cart

Your cart is empty

Two for the Road

1 in stock
Sale price$23.00

Chantel Guertin

AN INSTANT GLOBE AND MAIL BESTSELLER

AN INSTANT INDIE BESTSELLER

For readers of Emily Henry, Gail Honeyman and Josie Silver, a tender, funny and wise new novel about a romance bookshop owner who embarks on the adventure—or misadventure—of a lifetime in search of her own happily ever after.


Sometimes there are detours on the road to love…

Beyond the walls of her romance bookstore, Gigi Rutherford is out of stock when it comes to her own love interests. And instead of enduring one bad date after another, these days she’d rather curl up at home with her favorite audiobook and the only man who makes her heart skip a beat: Zane Wilkenson, the smooth-voiced narrator Gigi is convinced is her soulmate.

Then, she’s presented with the chance of a lifetime: a ten-day bus tour through the hilly English countryside, taking in the sights and sounds of a world an ocean away from her bookstore—all in the presence of the man of her dreams, Zane, as he leads the tour…in person.

But things don’t go as planned. When Gigi arrives at the bus terminal in London, Zane is nowhere to be found. Until he shows up, she’s stuck with an eclectic group of fellow travelers she’d rather not be with on a long road trip, including the brooding bus driver, Taj, who Gigi finds infuriating but also incredibly alluring.

Will Gigi find a happy ending with Zane? Or will each stop on the tour bring her closer to a completely different destination?

Two for the Road
Two for the Road Sale price$23.00